My Lesson Plan Search

You have so many options.  I am going to make it a point to list a variety of options.  These are the items that I evaluated based on our own home-schooling wants, flexibilities, and needs.  I thought that you would like to see what I investigated over the last six weeks prior to my purchase of the Homeschool Tracker.

Software/Application

Online

Paper

I browsed through these too.

I want to acknowledge that I was lost on a blog for a bit too:  Eclectic Living.  I quickly went from lesson planners to no-bake pecan pie.

I love a good blog, which means that you should also visit Trillustrations (stationary, paper dolls, logos, characters, patterns) – 2011 Planner Pages.

At this point, I would be neglecting my job if I did not tell you that a quick search for task cards, workboxes, and filing lessons would yield an entirely different way to approach lesson planning. I would be the one to lose the worksheets from a workbook, and therefore, I skip over the methods that require me to make parts of something that once was whole.  I prefer to bind and buy bound items.  It could certainly have something to do with my general “life” skills, but at least I know what has potential for failure and disaster here at our house!

Last, but not least, feel free to link your own blog posts about lesson planning or add links that you have found.  Need I remind you that I love blogs?

Read More

2 Comments

Filed under General, Lessons

2 responses to “My Lesson Plan Search

  1. Pingback: Lesson Plans Suck | The Learning Trunk

  2. Pingback: Lesson Plans Suck | The Learning Trunk

Leave a Reply

